About the Award


The idea of the El Hassan Youth Award Scheme (H.Y.A) was derived from the duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme, established in 1956. It spread to several countries in the world under many different titles. The El-Hassan Youth Award Scheme started in Jordan in 1984 as a pilot scheme in the Amman Baccalaureate school.

The (H.Y.A) provides a big opportunity for Jordanian youth between the ages 14 - 25 years, to enroll in self - challenging, educational and non - academic programs in services, skills, expeditions and physical recreation to achieve a balanced personality development for Jordanian Youth.

The success of the scheme depends on the participant's enthusiasm and their understanding of the importance of its programs, which initiates challenge in order to achieve maximum personal development. 

Furthermore, supervisors, assessors, instructors and coordinators who work on a voluntary basis constitute an important element in the success of the scheme. Through proper organization and management, they gear the participants' experiences towards achieving a real sense of affiliation to their country and consequently developing better understanding and cooperation with other age groups.

الجائزة

 وقد استمدت فكرة برنامج جائزة الحسن للشباب (HYA) من دوق أدنبرة ، وأنشئت في عام 1956. انتشر الى العديد من البلدان في العالم تحت عناوين مختلفة. بدأت جائزة الحسن للشباب في الأردن خطة في عام 1984 كمشروع تجريبي في مدرسة البكالوريا عمان.

ويوفر (HYA) فرصة كبيرة للشباب الأردني بين سن 14 - 25 سنة، على الانخراط في النفس - التحدي والتعليمية وغير - البرامج الأكاديمية في مجال الخدمات والمهارات والرحلات الاستكشافية والنشاط الرياضي لتحقيق تنمية متوازنة لشخصية الشباب الأردني .

نجاح الخطة يعتمد على حماسة المشاركين وتفهمهم لأهمية برامجها، والذي يبدأ التحدي من أجل تحقيق أقصى قدر من التنمية الشخصية.

وعلاوة على ذلك، والمشرفين، مقيمين والمدربين والمنسقين الذين يعملون على أساس طوعي، تشكل عنصرا هاما في نجاح هذه الخطة. من خلال التنظيم السليم والإدارة، وأنها تستعد خبرات المشاركين من أجل تحقيق المعنى الحقيقي للانتماء لبلدهم، وبالتالي تطوير فهم أفضل والتعاون مع الفئات العمرية الأخرى.